About Me

Hmmm, what can I say?

I am a 36 year old mother of two beautiful children.  They are truly my everything.  I am so proud of the young people they have become and am excited to see the wonderful things they will continue to learn and do.

Me and my babies

I am a Hoosier at heart even though I am now an honorary Buckeye.  I grew up in Indianapolis, Indiana, and Richmond, Indiana.  I still consider the Hoosier state home and have a considerable amount of Hoosier pride.  I have, however, lived in Cincinnati for the past 13 ish years.  I love Ohio too!  I now reside in Maineville, Ohio.  It is close to Cincinnati, but more suburban.   If you are familiar with this area, I live really close to King's Island Amusement Park.  As in, I can see roller coasters from my front yard and I get a free nightly fireworks show at 10:00 sharp while the park is in it's open season!  

My main focus with this blog is my weight weight loss.  However, I will focus on all things relevant to me and my life surrounding it.  I mean, the whole weight loss thing is supposed to be considered a LIFEstyle change.  So, to not focus on life as it goes on around it, just seems silly.

I promise to be honest and forthcoming about what is going on with my progress -- good or bad. Thank you for stopping by, and a I hope that we can get to know one another better as time goes on!

1 comment:

  1. Hey there -

    I have a quick question about your blog. Could you please email me when you get a chance? Thank you!



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...